Maine State Time Trial Series:

This year, we are offering 13 races with the final race, the State Championships, worth double points.  In order to qualify for series prizes, riders must participate in a minimum of four races. Riders will accumulate points for each race they compete in with their top eight finishes counting towards their overall score.  The better you place, the more points you receive, and the male and female with the highest points at the end of the season will receive the highly coveted perpetual trophies.  In addition, cash prizes will be awarded this year: $500 for overall first place men and women, $250 for second and $100 for third.  Top placers in all divisions will win prizes at individual races as well as at the year-end celebration. We will also offer raffle prizes at the end of season thereby giving all participants a chance to win regardless of how fast you are.

  • May 9            Seacoast Time Trial, Kennebunkport
  • May 16         Midcoast Time Trial, Camden
  • May 23         LL Bean Time Trial, Freeport
  • May 30         Cyclemania Time Trial, Cape Elizabeth
  • June 6           Belfast Bicycle Club Time Trial, Searsport
  • June 13         Dick Williamson Memorial Time Trial, Auburn
  • July 11          Maine Bike Rally Time Trial, Brunswick
  • July 18          Hinckley Time Trial, Hinckley
  • July 25          Presque Isle Time Trial, Presque Isle
  • Aug 1              Fryeburg Time Trial, Fryeburg
  • Aug 8              Mount Agamenticus Time Trial, South Berwick
  • Aug 22           Mount Desert Island Time Trial, Mt. Desert Island
  • Sept 12           Maine State Time Trial Championships, Cumberland


A full list of races can be found at BikeReg and local races can be found at New England Bicycling Racing Association (NEBRA).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: